iPhone Archive is the best source of information about iPhone, iPad, iOS and all Apple manufactured devices and related services such as Apps, Cydia Tweaks.

search search in 118 professional stories

Steps to Un-install Boot Camp Installation of Windows 10 from your Mac device

  • Sep 16, 2015

The article will show you how you can uninstall Windows 10 that has been installed through a BootCamp technique. This method will also educate you how to try out some cool new features of Microsoft OS, if you have installed Windows 10 on your device. If you are facing problems similarly like many other Windows OS users, you should follow the procedures highlighted in this guidance to resolve such problems.

 

Step 1: Access the “Applications” on your Mac and Open the already installed Boot Camp Assistant

Step 2: A window will simply show up where you will see an Introduction to Boot Camp. You can take a moment to read this introduction and then click on “Continue” button.

  From the Boot Camp Assistant window, you will see a box that shows “Select Tasks”. There are three options or tasks here, simply go to the last task and click the box. This task states “Remove Windows 7 or later version”.

Step 3: Now that you are on the task selection window, make sure you select “Remove windows 7 or later version” and uncheck all other boxes (the first two tasks).

Step 4: You will be directed to another screen , and this will inform you that a Boot Camp  will restore your storage disk to a single volume . This procedure will generally merge that partition that has been created while your Windows is being installed. Simply click on “Restore” button.

The BootCamp will inform you that it wants to make changes thus it will bring out a box where you have to enter your username and password.

Step 5: Simply enter your username and password as prompted.

At this stage, you need to click “Restore” in order to remove the Windows partition for you to restore the disk into a single-partition Operating system X volume. You will also receive a warning that the existing Windows volume and all of its contents will be permanently deleted.  At the bottom of this page, you will see the status of the disk being partitioned.

Step 6: The disk restoration process will start at this stage, thus you will have to wait for few minutes for it to complete.

There will be a message that the Partition has been removed and your disk has been restored to a single volume.

Step 7: The process is completed.

You may want to restart your Mac device just to confirm that the process has been completed.

Like this post? Share it!